Cal Humanities

"Part of resilience is finding joy, finding beauty, finding love."

— George Takei, Actor, Author, Director, Activist

"Part of resilience is finding joy, finding beauty, finding love."

— George Takei, Actor, Author, Director, Activist

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

YOUSPEAK RADIO–Listening Party

July 21, 2021 @ 5:00 pm6:00 pm

Free

LISTENING PARTY–Youspeak Radio Listening Party is a culmination event that uplifts the work of our Youspeak Radio youth participants who led conversations with adult trailblazers within the LGBTQ+ communities. Since this March, students have acquired the basics of storytelling, oral history, interview techniques, and audio making through monthly workshops. Together we will listen to snippets of the students’ audio stories and hear their reflections on this experience. This year, Youspeak Radio’s inaugural cohort will feature dialogues with Helen Zia, Phill Wilson, D’Lo, Bamby Salcedo, Roland Palencia, and Karina Samala. Special guests will be announced soon! Join the listening party and tune in for the intimate and insightful sounds of intergenerational dialogues within LGBTQ+ communities on Wednesday July 21, 5pm PT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET. Free RSVP at onearchives.org/youspeakparty This project is supported by a Humanities for All Quick Grant.

Details

Date:
July 21, 2021
Time:
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.onearchives.org/july-21-2021-youspeak-radio-listening-party/

Venue

Zoom
CA United States